By default, the Notepad is hidden from screen share.
You can always check your settings by opening the Settings in your Desktop App.
Under the "App" menu, check the toggle labeled "Hide Grain from Screen Capture."
If it is On --> Your Notepad will be hidden during a screen share.
If it is Off --> Your Notepad will be visible during a screen share.