All Collections
Reference Guide
Transcript FAQ
Does Grain support other languages?
Does Grain support other languages?

How to select multi-language capabilities in Grain

Updated over a week ago

Yes! Grain currently supports language transcription in Bulgarian, Croatian, Catalan, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, and Turkish. However, only English will have the functionality of live transcription.

The Transcription Settings default to English and are set on an account basis.
โ€‹(Meaning that each member of a workspace can select the language of their choice)

To turn on transcription support in another language, go to your Account Settings > Recordings > Transcription

Did this answer your question?