Connect your calendar(s) to Grain

Ensure Grain recognizes the meetings on your calendar so Grain records the meetings you want recorded

Updated over a week ago

Grain works best when you don't have to manually invite your recorder to meetings. Here we describe how to connect your calendar (even a secondary calendar) to Grain.

Prefer a video? Watch a tutorial here!


Step 1: Connect your primary calendar

Under the 'Account' setting on the 'My Account' setting menu, you can add a calendar.

Select the '+ Add Account' button and choose whether you are connecting a Google or Microsoft account.

Follow the respective steps for each, giving Grain permission to view your account's calendar.

The Primary account is where Grain stores information like your displayed email address, name, and calendars.

If you have secondary or tertiary calendars within your primary account, you can select which calendars you would like to sync with Grain.


Step 2: Connect a secondary calendar

If you have two work emails that you want to sync to the same Grain account, you can add a second account using the same steps described above in Step 1.

Navigate to the 'Account' setting on the 'My Account' setting menu.

Select the '+ Add Account' button and choose whether you are connecting a Google or Microsoft account, and follow the respective steps for each, giving Grain permission to view your account's calendar.

Syncing both accounts to the same Grain account will let Grain record meetings on both calendars, and will store all of your recordings in the same Grain library.

If you'd like to change which account is recognized as your primary account, simply click the three dot menu to the right of the account and select 'Make Primary account'.


Optional: Disconnect a secondary calendar

If you would no longer like Grain to sync to one of your accounts (i.e. the account is no longer active, for example), simply navigate to the 'Account' setting on the 'My Account' setting menu.

Click the three dot menu to the right of the account and select 'Disconnect account'.


Ensure Grain auto records the meetings you want recorded and auto shares the recordings you want people to see

Did this answer your question?