Control who has paid or free seat access in your workspace. Before we begin, be sure to check out the difference between free and paid seats.
Upgrade/Downgrade a member
If you want to upgrade a user to a paid seat or downgrade to a free seat, you can do that in the Members tab in your workspace.
You’ll find this in Settings > Workspace > Members.
Under the ’Plan’ column, you can edit which member(s) are on the paid/free seats.
Can I take over/replace someone’s paid seat without being billed?
You sure can!
When you downgrade a member, you’ll find an extra business seat on the top right of your Members page. This allows you to upgrade another user with the extra seat without being overcharged.
Deactivate a member
If someone in your workspace needs to be removed, you can deactivate the user account. Look under the ‘Status’ column and click Deactivate.